Small Cell Forum Small Cell Forum


Small Cell Forum

The winners of our seventh annual awards were announced last night at an awards ceremony in London. Congratulations to all who won; our thanks go to everyone who entered and to all those who joined us at the gala dinner and ceremony.


Once again the awards were judged by an independent panel of industry experts, led by Caroline Gabriel of Rethink Technology Research. The team dedicated much time and energy assessing and analysing a huge volume of entries. Our sincere thanks go to them all.

Small Cell Forum

All the winners are listed below. Keep an eye on our website for photos of the ceremony!




Excellence in commercial deployment (Residential)

Fujitsu & KDDI
Fujitsu & KDDI partner to deliver VoLTE by deploying residential small cells




Excellence in commercial deployment (Enterprise)

SpiderCloud Wireless & Vodafone
Vodafone UK Sure Signal Premium with SpiderCloud E-RAN




Excellence in commercial deployment (Urban)

SK Telecom
SK Telecom's smart HetNet solutions in urban deploymemts




Excellence in commercial deployment (Rural & Remote)

Parallel Wireless & EE
Re-imagining the economics of rural cellular deployments




Small cell access point design and technology

Airspan Networks
AirRAN: The virtual small cell




Small cell network element design and technology

Quortus & Cisco
Quortus and Cisco deliver industry‚Äôs first enterprise small cell VoLTE solution




Small cell backhaul design and technology

Urban small cell backhaul in Vodafone Netherlands




Small cell tool design and technology

Nokia Networks
Nokia 3-D Geolocation: maximizing the return on investment for small cells




Small cell technology and deployment enablers

Developing connectivity solutions with small cells




Social impact

ip.access & SiRRAN
Small cells create advanced LTE testbeds for aspiring engineers worldwide




Judges' Choice

SK Telecom
For pioneering work in developing & deploying innovative small cell architectures and advocating the HetNet approach




Individual contribution to Small Cell Forum activities

Kit Kilgour (ip.access)
For his work in the Security Task Force and long time valued and continued support of Small Cell Forum activities




Chair's Award

Clare Somerville (Intel Corporation)
For an outstanding contribution to the work of Small Cell Forum

Aya Mukaikubo (SoftBank)
For long term, dedicated commitment and contribution to Small Cell Forum activities


Small Cell Forum line
If you are having trouble reading this email please click here
© Small Cell Forum Ltd 2007-2015, PO Box 23, GL11 5WA, UK
Unsubscribe from this newsletter