Award winners 2015 new

Award winners 2015

  • Excellence in commercial deployment (Residential)


    Fujitsu & KDDI partner to deliver VoLTE by deploying residential small cells

  • Excellence in commercial deployment (Enterprise)


    SpiderCloud Wireless & Vodafone Vodafone UK Sure Signal Premium with SpiderCloud E-RAN

  • Excellence in commercial deployment (Urban)

    SK Telecom

    SK Telecom SK Telecom’s smart HetNet solutions in urban deployments

  • Excellence in commercial deployment (Rural & Remote)


    Parallel Wireless & EE Re-imagining the economics of rural cellular deployments

  • Small cell access point design and technology


    Airspan Networks AirRAN: The virtual small cell

  • Small cell network element design and technology


    Quortus & Cisco Quortus and Cisco deliver industry’s first enterprise small cell VoLTE solution

  • Small cell backhaul design and technology


    Vodafone Urban small cell backhaul in Vodafone Netherlands

  • Small cell tool design and technology


    Nokia Networks Nokia 3-D Geolocation: Maximizing the return on investment for small cells

  • Small cell technology and deployment enablers


    JCDecaux Developing connectivity solutions with small cells

  • Social impact


    ip.access & SiRRAN Small cells create advanced LTE testbeds for aspiring engineers worldwide

  • Judges’ choice

    SK Telecom

    SK Telecom For pioneering work in developing & deploying innovative small cell architectures and advocating the HetNet approach

  • Individual contribution to Small Cell Forum activities

    Kit Kilgour (ip.access)

    For work with the Security Task Force and valued support of Small Cell Forum activities

  • Chair’s award

    Clare Somerville (Intel Corporation)

    For an outstanding contribution to the work of the Small Cell Forum

    Aya Mukaikubo (SoftBank)

    For long term dedicated commitment and contribution to Small Cell Forum activities