Award winners

2014 Winners

  • Innovation in commercial deployment

    SK Telecom
    SK Telecom Innovation in Commercial Deployment

  • Small cell innovation leadership

    Alcatel-Lucent First Site Certification Program for Small Cells

  • Small cell access point design and technology innovation [vendor]

    Cisco Cisco Dramatically Lowers the Cost of Enterprise Small Cell Deployments

  • Small cell network element design and technology innovation


    Vodafone, HP & SpiderCloud Enabling Context Aware Applications for People and Internet of Things

  • Small cell backhaul design and technology innovation

    Cambridge Communication Systems
    Cambridge Communication Systems Self Organising Small Cell Backhaul

  • Small cell tool design and technology innovation [management, SON, planning]


    Vodafone & iBwave Transforming customer focussed small cell indoor design and delivery

  • Small cell technology and deployment enablers [components, subsystems, software, system integration]

    JDSU JDSU SCAS (Small Cell Assurance Solution)

  • Individual contribution to Small Cell Forum activities

    Peter Musgrove (AT&T) For his outstanding contributions to the Regulatory and Network working groups

    Eric Colard (Microsemi) For initiating the Release Program and for driving the Synchronization for LTE small cells whitepaper

  • Social impact – promoting small cells for social/economic/environmental development

    ip accessPrivate Mobile Networks (PMN)TLC

    ip.access, Private Mobile Networks (PMN) and TLC Solutions (TLC) Small Cells Support Humanitarian Aid Missions

  • Judges’ Choice

    Free For innovative and disruptive use of small cells in the commercial mobile environment

  • Innovation leadership award

    Prabhakar Chitrapu (AT&T) For his outstanding leadership of both the Network working group and the Security Task Force and for his enduring commitment to the Small Cell Forum

  • Chairman’s award

    Mark Grayson (Cisco) For his outstanding contributions to the Release Program and to the work and direction of the Network working group