2013 Winners

Congratulations to all winners of 2013 Small Cell Industry Awards.

1. Residential femtocell access point design and technology innovation (vendor)

Cisco Scaling Network Vision for Small Cells: Cisco Management Heartbeat Server

2. Non-residential (enterprise and public access small cell) design and technology innovation (vendor)
SpiderCloud Wireless

SpiderCloud Transforming the cellular service offering in enterprise, deployed by Vodafone

3. Small cell network element design and technology innovation (open to all)
SK Telecom

SK Telecom Commercial deployment of LTE Femtocell with 5 innovational technologies and roadmap for outdoor small cell

4. Small cell service or application (vendor or operator)
Vodafone Greece

Vodafone Vodafone Greece – Delivering a new mobile experience through “Free 3G Hotspot”

5. Innovation in commercial deployment (vendor or ecosystem)
Vodafone Group Huawei

Vodafone & Huawei MetroZone Small Cell Solution to enable ‘Smart Cities’ today and in the future

6. Innovation in commercial deployment (operator)
SK Telecom

SK Telecom Commercial deployment of LTE Small Cell, with Contela & Mindspeed

7. Progress in deployment (operator)
Vodafone Group

Vodafone Vodafone Group – Vodafone’s worldwide commercial deployment of “Sure Signal”

8. Enabling technology (components, subsystems, modules, software, etc)

AirHop eSON – Innovative cloud based Client/Server SON solution for LTE deployments

9. Social vision – promoting small cells for social/ economic/ environmental development (open to all)
ipaccess Altobridge

ip.access & Altobridge Small Cells Bring Connectivity to Developing World

10. Judges’ Choice

AT&T For vision and leadership, for energy in the market and for ambitious deployment goals for small cells

11. Individual contribution to Small Cell Forum activities (judged by Small Cell Forum group chairs)

Rupert Baines (for his work whilst at Mindspeed) For his time, energy and creativity in driving the Forum and the industry since the Forum began

12. Innovation leadership award

Prof. Simon Saunders For his guidance, development and governance of the small cell industry and the Forum

13. Chairman’s award

Nick Johnson For leading the Release Steering Committee and establishing the roadmap for Release Two and beyond

CBNLJulius Robson (for his work on behalf of CBNL) For his part delivering the Backhaul Whitepaper and his support of the release steering committee